Self Portrait

21Aug09

Theme: Photographer

Yep- that’s me!  Generally confused and trying to figure out how the things of life work.

I got a new ‘do at the salon this morning and my husband wanted me to email him a picture.  So I got out the tripod and set the timer to take a couple of “cute” ones for him.  I was feeling a little silly and thought it would be fun to take some goofy ones as well.  I was inspired by the squirrel photo that Madelaine referenced in her post a few days ago.



10 Responses to “Self Portrait”

  1. 1 Danudin

    I hope he appreciates the snap, and that he comes back, LOL

    • 2 Erica

      Yep- he came back- I am a lucky girl… The photo I sent him I’ve added to my “photographer” page… a little more appealing I think. 🙂 But thanks for the vote of confidence- LOL!

  2. Well, first of all, your hair looks GORGEOUS! Second, you’re very brave to get so close to the camera!! lol It’s a wonderful shot….did your husband like it?

    • 4 Erica

      My husband wasn’t privledged enough to see this photo… the one I sent him was much more flattering! But he did like the hair… not that he has a choice in the matter 😉

  3. 5 tmcchesney

    You are too funny, girl! 🙂 Love the new hair! 🙂

  4. 6 Mary Lou

    Great and very creative!! I like your new “do”!!

  5. Lol.

  6. 8 Dujy1259

    I think this is the same face we have on video way back when you pushed Laura head first into the flower garden!!!


Leave a comment